Virtual Vantage Academy
A division of Bangor Public Schools
Like Us On Facebook Enroll Now!




Horizontal Menu Bar HTML Code Css3Menu.com


BANGOR PUBLIC SCHOOLS 2017-18 School Year Calendar



Teacher Work Day- Opening 8-10, Staff Mtgs. 10:30-12,Room Prep 1-3…...…Mon. Aug. 28
Teacher Work Day-PD 8-11, Room Prep 12-3…………………………………….Tues. Aug. 29
Teacher Work Day-PD 9-12, Room Prep 1-4, Open House-All Buildings 5-7…Wed. Aug. 30
No Students-No Teachers……………………………………………………………Thurs. Aug.31
No Students-No Teachers……………………………………………………………Fri. Sept. 1
No Students-No Teachers-Labor Day………………………………………………Mon. Sept. 4

Students First Day (Full Day)………………………………………………….…….Tues. Sept. 5
Half Day Students - Teachers PD (HS & MS) Conferences 1-4 & 5-8 (SW)……Thu. Sept. 28
Half Day Students – Teachers PD (All Buildings)…………………………………..Mon. Oct. 23
First Marking Period Ends……………………………………………………………Fri. Nov. 3
Half Day Students- Teacher PD (SW) Conferences 1-4 & 5-8(HS & MS)……...Thurs. Nov. 9
No Students-Full Day Teacher PD……………………………………………………Fri. Nov. 10
No Students-No Teachers (Thanksgiving Break)…………………………….……Thu. Nov. 23-24
No Students-No Teachers (Winter Break)………………………………………..Mon. Dec. 25-Jan. 5

Half Day Students and Teachers Record Day………………………................... Thurs. Jan. 18
Half Day Students and Teachers Record Day(First Semester Ends)................. Fri. Jan. 19
Half Day Students - Teachers PD (All Buildings)…………………………………Mon. Feb. 19
Hall Day Students - Conferences 1-4 & 5-8.......................................................Thu. Feb. 22
No Students-Full Day Teacher PD ………………………..……………………….Fri. Feb. 23
Third Marking Period Ends…………………………………………………………...Fri. March 23
No Students-No Teachers (Good Friday)…………..………………………..……Fri. March 30
No Students-No Teachers (Spring Break)……………………………………….....Mon. April 2-6

Half Day Students-Teacher PD (All Buildings)……………………………………..Mon. April 23
Half Day Students- Teacher PD (All Buildings)…………………………………….Mon. May 14
No Students-No Teachers –Memorial Day….…….………………………………..Mon. May 28
Community Education Center Graduation Class of 2018…………………………Thurs. May 31
High School Graduation-Class of 2018……..……………………………………...Fri. June 1
Half Day Students and Teachers Records….……..……………….…..................Mon. June 11
Half Day Students and Teachers Records (Last Day of School)...…..................Tue. June 12
 


Request An Info Packet
*
*
*
*






"This program helped me to graduate on time!"
-Jonah







 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us
Phone:
(269) 427-6800 ext. 2100

Fax:
(269) 427-6894

Email:


Address:
Virtual Vantage Academy
Main Campus
12 N. Walnut St.
Bangor MI 49013


Education2020

Lake Michigan College

Bangor Public Schools

Van Buren ISD Moodle

Van Buren Technology Center

Rosetta Stone

Power Speak

Study Ladder

Florida Virtual

BrainPOP

Discovery Education


© 2013-16 Virtual Vantage Academy - All Rights Reserved

Educational Websites and School Web Site Design by Kallen Web Design
of Kalamazoo, Grand Rapids, Chicago, Boston, New York